REORGANIZATION MEETING

DECEMBER 6, 2022

Meeting was called to order at 7:01 p.m. by board president, Dr. Barry England, with moment of silent meditation and salute to the flag.

Roll Call:

 Members Present: Louis Brenneman, Joseph Detwiler, Dr. Barry England, Adam Hileman, Patricia Kensinger, Janet Lee, Jill Norris(left 8:00pm), Benjamin Postles and Carlee Ranalli
Members Absent: None
Others Present: Lisa Murgas, Jennifer Metzler, Jennifer Frederick, and Natalie Gorsuch

Citizens' Forum: None

Election of Temporary President

Mrs. Norris moved that Patty Kensinger be elected Temporary President. Seconded by Dr. Ranalli. Mr. Postles moved that nominations be closed. Seconded by Mr. Detwiler. Motion carried – all members voting in the affirmative.

Election of School Board President

As per Policy #005, Local Board Procedures, Board Members cast the following votes by ballot for the Office of President.

Voting for Barry England: Benjamin Postles, Patricia Kensinger, Dr. Barry England, Austin McMonagle

Voting for Patricia Kensinger: Adam Hileman, Louis Brenneman, Joseph Detwiler and Jill Norris

Voting for Carlee Ranalli: Carlee Ranalli

A second vote was taken following a tie:

Voting for Barry England: Benjamin Postles, Patricia Kensinger, Dr. Barry England, Austin McMonagle and Carlee Ranalli

Voting for Patricia Kensinger: Adam Hileman, Louis Brenneman, Joseph Detwiler and Jill Norris

Dr. England was declared President by a vote of 5-4.

Election of School Board Vice-President

As per Policy #005, Local Board Procedures, Board Members cast the following votes by ballot for the Office of Vice-President.

Voting for Benjamin Postles: Austin McMonagle, Patricia Kensinger, Dr. Barry England, Benjamin Postles, and Dr. Carlee Ranalli

Voting for Jill Norris: Jill Norris, Adam Hileman, Louis Benneman, and Joseph Detwiler

Mr. Postles was declared Vice-President by a vote of 5-4.

ACT 32 Appointments

Mrs. Norris moved that Kalie Zabrosky be appointed as Act 32 Primary Voting Delegate and Melissia Lindemann be appointed as Alternate Voting Delegate. Seconded by Mr. Postles. Motion carried – all members voting in the affirmative.

GACTC Operating Committee

Mrs. Norris moved that Dr. Carlee Ranalli be appointed as GACTC Operating Committee Member and Adam Hileman be appointed as Alternate GACTC Operating Committee Member. Seconded by Mrs. Kensinger. Motion carried – all members voting in the affirmative.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Postles moved to adjourn. Seconded by Mrs. Norris. Motion carried – meeting was adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Board Secretary